Price of JP EDM960 $

Home 2024 Forums Opening Section Avionics Topics Price of JP EDM960 $

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 27 total)
  • Author

I’m new to this organization, formally flying 2000 Malibu Mirage for past 9+ years, sold bird Sept. ’13. Have a 1979 421C in pre-buy, thinking of upgrading steam gauges to JP EDM960, got quote from service center for $30k – includes new metal panel. Wanted to see if anyone has experience with this unit and what it cost others to have installed.

Thanks

Scott Tankersley
    KFTW
    scott@anchor-roofs.com
    cell#817 . 819-4406

wow, $30K. As much as the EDM960 is cool, how do you get $30K in value from something like that? Doesn’t really give your aircraft any new capabilities that you couldn’t get from the stock gauges + adding a $6K EDM.

Brian

quote stankersley1:

I’m new to this organization, formally flying 2000 Malibu Mirage for past 9+ years, sold bird Sept. ’13. Have a 1979 421C in pre-buy, thinking of upgrading steam gauges to JP EDM960, got quote from service center for $30k – includes new metal panel. Wanted to see if anyone has experience with this unit and what it cost others to have installed.

Thanks

Scott Tankersley
    KFTW
    scott@anchor-roofs.com
    cell#817 . 819-4406

I had an EDM760, not a 960, installed. Going to look at the price.

By the way, what was the Mirage operational costs and your experience for the 9 years?

All, really like taking the old hard to read gauges and making them easy to read and more precision to tune the primeters. The original steam gauges have lost their seal and get foggy. Bird does not have fuel totalizer, EDM 960 comes standard with features not found on the original design.
    Speaking of my last ride, the Mirage, found her to be highly reliable and almost trouble free. In 1600+hrs can only think of 1 /2 trips I canceled due to mechanical issues.
    If any one has actual experience with the 960 please speak up.

quote stankersley1: