Aileron Trim Tab Flutter

Home 2024 Forums Opening Section Operational Issues Aileron Trim Tab Flutter

Viewing 11 posts - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)
  • Author

Hello All…..I’m new to the Twin Cessna family. Although I got my initial multi rating in a 310Q back in 1978, I just bought my first airplane in May and “Somehow” I ended up with a 310Q…..Imagine that πŸ™‚
    Went to Oshkosh for the first time this year…Oh My….sooooo many airplanes !! Only found about 10
    310’s though. I will be going back next year..God willing and the creek don’t rise !!
    Now for a real question….I have noticed while inflight the aileron trim tab will flutter and cause the ailerons to vibrate ever so slightly. I’m pretty sure this isn’t common and was wondering if VG’s would help or maybe even eliminate this completely. Or is this possibly a sign of something else going on that needs attention.

Thanks in advance for your help.
    Jack

Go Fast, Pull Back, Go Up

quote JHarlow1:

Hello All…..I’m new to the Twin Cessna family. Although I got my initial multi rating in a 310Q back in 1978, I just bought my first airplane in May and “Somehow” I ended up with a 310Q…..Imagine that πŸ™‚
    Went to Oshkosh for the first time this year…Oh My….sooooo many airplanes !! Only found about 10
    310’s though. I will be going back next year..God willing and the creek don’t rise !!
    Now for a real question….I have noticed while inflight the aileron trim tab will flutter and cause the ailerons to vibrate ever so slightly. I’m pretty sure this isn’t common and was wondering if VG’s would help or maybe even eliminate this completely. Or is this possibly a sign of something else going on that needs attention.

Thanks in advance for your help.
    Jack

Go Fast, Pull Back, Go Up